Lifestyle, Struggles

When I Grow Up…

*QUE PUSSYCAT DOLL SONG*

In almost 9 weeks I am going to be 25 – I know it seems so surreal because I started this blog when I was 21. Even though SOOOO much has changed, many things have stayed the same. At 25 I pictured my life being TOTALLY different – I cannot explain but I had certain expectations for myself and lets just say I am not where I thought I would be.

giphy-2Even though I have more than enough to be proud of, I still feel like there is more for me to do. Obviously 25 is still young but in my head I will be 30 soon enough and it is time for me to get my ducks in a row. I have hit the breaking point of just doing the bare minimum. Being a college graduate, having a good job and your own apartment – makes you think you have it all figured out. NOPE, totally opposite – I have never felt more lost.
old

 

Before everyone starts feeling sorry for me, this is not what this is about. It is just bring awareness to how millennials think, when I speak to many other young women my age they feel the same. We are all just trying to figure it out – we want to be established already and be moving on to the next phase of our life. But how can you when you have loans to pay, a job you do not love and a crappy boyfriend (not me personally)!

So starting now but more once I turn 25 – I plan to do what I want with my life. Not just what I think I should do or what will make my parents proud. For the last 24 years that is exactly what I have been doing and I am glad to where it has gotten me BUT it is time for a change kids! giphy-3Until next time,

J

 

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a comment