Lifestyle

Sorry Julia Roberts, but NO!

Let me just start out by saying how much I LOVE Julia Roberts. I mean she is the queen of rom-com’s to me – Pretty Woman, Runaway Bride, My Best Friends Wedding AND the iconic Steel Magnolias.  I could go on but you get the gist – with that being said Julia should not be PEOPLE’s 2017 World’s Most Beautiful Woman.  Now what I am about to say might not be that nice but it is the TRUTH!

tumblr_mlxrhu5kb61s69kmho1_500

So don’t get me wrong Julia Roberts is a vision BUT we can do better! To me she is not the most beautiful woman of 2017 – is she even on the radar at the moment?  What’s the last thing she has even done … Mother’s Day ( which I  actually watched this weekend and it was HORRIBLE – funny tho). Anyway, the point I am trying to make is that we have SO MANY women in 2017 that have made impacts that would have been better and made more sense.

tumblr_oobkg7rsrk1vrjwbvo1_500

Who do you ask? Oh, I don’t know – Viola Davis, Traci Ellis Ross, Connie Britton, Sarah Paulson… should I go on? NO, because you get it – there are other women out there besides JULIA FREAKING ROBERTS. And not to mention this is her FIFTH time on the cover for the most beautiful woman. So that in itself shows that she shouldn’t be this year’s pick.

I just wish PEOPLE would have put A LOT more thought into this instead of recycling past cover girls. It is 2017 we have MORE THAN ENOUGH options for women to choose from – DO BETTER PEOPLE, DO BETTER!!

Trust and believe I will discuss this more on next weeks podcast… stay tuned!

x,

J

Standard

One thought on “Sorry Julia Roberts, but NO!

Leave a Reply

