Lifestyle

Date the Bad Guys

Yes,  I know that we were told to always date the nice guy – the ones who treat us with respect. But… sometimes the bad guys dress up and pretend to be nice to us. Instead of hating these guys we should date them and after they F (you know the word) us over we should thank them. Why do you ask… I will tell you!

Okay, so I am sure we have all dated a jerk , a player and many other guys that just SUCK. We have cried about them, ate our feelings because of them and we have learned from them. Don’t get angry just hear me out – remember what that guy did to you? Exactly, you know how you DON’T want to be treated and the type of relationship you will not be in. As young women we need these HORRIBLE relationships to teach us what we will and will not accept!

girl-got-to-have-standards-black-and-white-single-online-dating-gif-1

From my own experiences I appreciate the lousy guys I have dealt with because without them I wouldn’t be where I am today. Even though I had some sad nights in my room with Leona Lewis’ Keep Bleeding on repeat, I would go through it ALL over again. Without these heartaches we don’t find the ones that are truly worth it.

So for all the girls that just broke up with a grade A+ F boy, put on your favorite song to cry too and LET IT OUT girlfriend. He wasn’t the one and it isn’t the end of the world. After a few years you are going to look back and say ” Wow, what if I never dated him”. I mean we know how the story goes, you have to kiss a few frogs before we get our prince ladies!

giphy3

xo,

J

Standard

Leave a Reply

